Robert Pattinson is looking for fun

 

My second husband choice (after Brad Pitt)

My second husband choice (after Brad Pitt)

Good news girls – Robert Pattinson is officially single.

I waltzed over for a little flirt as soon as I saw him at the AmFar charity dinner in the exclusive Hotel du Cap in Antibes.

After warming him up by telling him he is the second best looking vampire in the world, (because Brad Pitt was in Interview With a Vampire), we had a long chat about all matters of the heart.

I just wanted to eat Robert up / snog his face off when he told me: “I haven’t had a girlfriend in ages. I’m not very settled at all. I’ve spent every night of the last six months in hotel rooms around the world. I haven’t been back to my parents house in six whole months.There is no way a girl would put up with that.”

Uhhhh, HELLOOOOO – I’d give it a damn good shot and I’m sure many other girls would consider it.

But Robert added: “I don’t even find time to meet anyone. If I’m not working then I am doing interviews and if I am not doing interviews then I am attending corporate and charity events where I have to be on my best behaviour to stop photos getting out.

“Basically, I don’t have time for fun. It’s 2am now and I am getting up about 5am to go to Rome for five days. Then I’m going somewhere else and then to LA. I’m filming another Twilight that will be released this year and next year I should have three movies out.”

At this point, I was starting to think he was a bit of a moaner until he looked me in the eyes with his full-on glare and I tried not to swoon as he said: “I seriously need to party! I’m just worried that if I start partying I won’t stop as it’s been so long. What can I do?”

Given that he had to get a flight the next day, I told him that the best option would be to get some sleep. He’ll thank me for it in the long-term and remember me as I bet many girls don’t tell him that.

NOTE – For more about Robert Pattinson, see the Cannes postings on LaineyGossip.com. She always gets it right.

36 Responses to “Robert Pattinson is looking for fun”

  1. Aoife Says:

    I’d give a fairly good shot 2 lol. PARTY!!

  2. heather Says:

    Very honest blog. It is nice for someone to actually tell everyone about someone they will never get to meet how they really are, thank you. And I disagree about the Brad Pitt part.

  3. rose Says:

    I though u said he has weird eyes..
    wait i dont get it u and laineys posts are diff..
    but it was cool of u to ask diff questions rather than the generic ones..
    thumbs up!
    ps brad pitt can snog my arse, i wud not wana pull a grand pa.

  4. passing by Says:

    so, he just has weird eyes. I guess that means he’s just ugly. you have bad taste in dudes. I’ve seen Pitt in person, too, and I was disappointed. he definitely did not live up to the hype imo.

  5. Awww Poor Rob « A little Robertaintment Says:

    […] I recently read a blog here https://zoegriffin.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/robert-pattinson-is-looking-for-fun/  By Zoe Griffin who got the chance to talk to Rob while he was in […]

  6. kate Says:

    I’m realy sorry for him, he’s so tierd and he realy need some rest……

  7. Kristi Shepherd in Bakersfield,Ca Says:

    Thanks for sharing. Oh and I would gladly put up with ANYTHING just to be with Rob..lol..;) He could leave me at home for 6 months and I’d still be here..:) Distance makes the heart grow fonder Rob..lol.:) I just love that guy!! Your a very lucky girl to have talked to him.

  8. Journalist/fan meets Rob in Cannes, blogs about it and shares a picture! » www.TwilightPoison.com Says:

    […] Zoe Griffin is a journalist who loves Rob and who bumped into him at Cannes. That’s her in the above picture. She shares her encounter with Rob in Cannes. Good news girls – Robert Pattinson is officially single. […]

  9. Faye(fayezeewayzee) Says:

    I’m so jealous that you had the opportunity to have what sounds like a wonderful conversation with MY fave vampire! Sound like you conducted yourself with dignity and grace (right?), not like a giddy teenybopper. You are one lucky gal! Good advice too, even tho I know you would like to have said something totally different! I hope he gets to go home very soon. He may need to recharge his batteries! Thanks for the article…love reading stuff like this.

  10. wordpainter81 Says:

    Actors are sure busy. There aren’t many who could do it. And then there’s that image they have to maintain..

  11. Nancy Says:

    Lucky lucky girl, you! I don’t remember in my lifetime (42 yrs) that i’ve ever seen a face that knocked me out so totally. Don’t think i could have chatted w/ him for even a min w/o texting my lawyer for a divorce from my hub.

  12. Emma C. Says:

    like that – you’d have snogged him even if he was moaning and boring you to death. Thanx for sharing.

  13. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] Robert Pattinson is looking for fun   Good news girls – Robert Pattinson is officially single. I waltzed over for a little flirt as soon as I saw […] […]

  14. bregui Says:

    mmm, i´m not single but i can do a exception for RP, i don’t care at all LOL

  15. Pariah Says:

    Poor guy, it must be difficult to have a whole gaggle of teeny-boppers drooling over his fictional counterpart..after all, it couldn’t be about him as a person, since he’s just not that cute.

    Don’t click here!

  16. Foto della partenza da Vancouver e arrivo a Montepulciano! E ancora sulla bionda di Robert! | Twilight Italia Says:

    […] su Lainey Gossip, parla stavolta Zoe Griffin, che ha intervistato Robert Pattinson proprio la sera del galà […]

  17. Nikki Says:

    You know, I totally agree with you. I am a huge fan of the Twilight Saga and Love the movie. This is my first post to anything and I read a lot of what people have to say. I am really glad to here that he had some interest. Love him as an actor and Seems to be a great person. As personally I have never met the guy but I feel for him. All those girls and cameras in his face.

    People, just let the man have time to think and be himself, he is human and seems to have a great interest in a lot of other things. He doesn’t like to be photographed but give the man SOOOOMMMMEEE SPACE.

    So Miss ZOEGRIFFIN, He will always probably remember you because you were not some crazed fan and you treated him like a friend. Glad you had lots of fun and an experience of a lifetime. Hope many more for you. Good luck in all you do. Thank you for a great little article and sharing your time with a Great and Gifted man.

    • zoegriffin6 Says:

      Thanks for posting a comment. It means a lot to know you commented on what I wrote when you don’t normally comment. Any feedback is gratefully received. Tell me what you think I should write about and I’ll try to do it.
      Zoe

  18. Twilog » Blog Archive » Rob Got Screwed (Not Literally!) Says:

    […] he wasn’t drunk but has weird eyes and he has no time to flirt!  Read Zoe’s full report here on her blog. She restrained herself from raping him – well done […]

  19. The Pretty is officially up for grabs! « Road To Forks/L.A Says:

    […] to Zoe , I waltzed over for a little flirt as soon as I saw him at the AmFar charity dinner in the exclusive […]

  20. lIZ Says:

    UHHhhh Ya, consider it..you bet, I’m a very” tolerant gal” just stuff me in your carry on Rob….no need to meet anyone, I’ll be your little snuggie doll or what ever you like, just pull me out when you need a little one on one, great for parties..talking or just some cuddle time.

  21. Marte Mosen Says:

    I’m in love with that guy.

  22. unintendedchoice Says:

    Good for you- telling Rob to get some sleep:) I am SURE he appreciated you not trying to get into his pants. Although that’s less fun for you……

    Thanks for sharing your story!

  23. b_b Says:

    Rome …. right ! x) lmao!

  24. twilight. « noise from the basement. Says:

    […] yes. this pretty much sums up what i feel about the book and movie. an afterthought: and edward cullen 🙂 […]

  25. Melanie Says:

    Zoe,

    You are one lucky lady! I’d like to think I’d do the same thing but I don’t think I could pass that opportunity up. I really feel for Rob! He desperately needs a break to just be young and free. I respect him for resisting temptation and upholding his good guy status. I would’ve handled the whole convo the same as you except for when he asks what can he do. I’d tell him that I’d be happy to go to his hotel room, give him a massage to relieve his stress, order room service and just get to know each other. I love his personality, I know he and I would instantly click! I would have given anything to be in your shoes! If he gave you his number you should definitely give it to me 🙂 He complains that no one calls him and I’d like to change that! More than anything I’d just love to give him a big hug and tell him that he is doing an amazing job. Then I’d whisk him away for some much needed and deserved down time to do whatever he wants.

    ❤ Mel

  26. Melanie Says:

    Zoe,

    You are one lucky lady! I’d like to think I’d do the same thing but I don’t think I could pass that opportunity up. I really feel for Rob! He desperately needs a break to just be young and free. I respect him for resisting temptation and upholding his good guy status. I would’ve handled the whole convo the same as you except for when he asks what can he do. I’d tell him that I’d be happy to go to his hotel room, give him a massage to relieve his stress, order room service and just get to know each other. I love his personality, I know he and I would instantly click! I would have given anything to be in your shoes! If he gave you his number you should definitely give it to me 🙂 He complains that no one calls him and I’d like to change that! More than anything I’d just love to give him a big hug and tell him that he is doing an amazing job. Then I’d whisk him away for some much needed and deserved down time to do whatever he wants.

    ❤ Mel

  27. You are the resistance « TheLongestWar Says:

    […] Robert Pattinson is looking for fun […]

  28. rosieroyalty Says:

    I didnt know who Robert was till I saw Twilight. He plays Edward so well 🙂 I am now in love with him. lol. He is so handsome and you get the feeling he would be romantic. I love your blog and am interested in reading more posts!

  29. Anonymous Says:

    […] Examiner. Si chicas Twilighters, Robert Pattinson esta soltero, al menos eso reporta la periodista Zoe Griffin. Gracias a Griffin por compartir con nosotros su experiencia de conocer a la estrella de Twilight […]

  30. Robert Pattinson … Who? » Robert Pattinson Looking for Fun! Says:

    […] news girls – Robert Pattinson is officially single. Zoe weighs […]

  31. Michele Says:

    Zoe – Thank you! I don’t normally post, but I just had to! Finally someone who is sane! I am so tired of reading blog after blog about how Robert Pattinson is dating Kristen Stewart. It’s absolutely ludicrous and all based on people who read way too much into pictures and articles that don’t provide the entire context of the conversation. I feel bad for him. His “fans” and certain un-named gossip sites who feed their obsession have made it impossible for him to try to and even be normal, every little thing he does is put under a microscope and then analyzed to death. I hope they find something new to focus on soon so that he can at least try to be normal.

  32. Carina Says:

    Thank you for this Interview 🙂

    greetz from Germany ❤

  33. Getting Rob Pattinson drunk « Letters to Rob Says:

    […] and chatted with EastFriend from The Quad on gmail chat about how much work I had to do. Then I saw this girl’s account of meeting you at the AMfar […]

  34. megan Says:

    wow, love this blog. your ‘meeting’ with him, sounds just PERFECT!

    x


Leave a Reply

