Muesli Musings 2

I had about six hours sleep last night, which is a lot for me, and I was down to about four hours when I was in the process of making this website with my lovely friend Lu from Who’s Jack magazine.

So the question of the day is who came up with the rule of getting eight hours sleep a night? Do humans really need it?

As I was eating my muesli this morning,I didn’t feel tired and I can’t remember the last time I had a ‘full’ night’s sleep. Pre-muesli I went out for a run in the rain and now I’m excited about a day of blogging.

But my tip of the day is: cat napping. Twenty mins of shut eye at any time of the day is like an instant recharge. I swear by it.

2 Responses to “Muesli Musings 2”

  1. Barbra Novac Says:

    I love the idea of not needing much sleep.
    If i could I’d skip just about all of it. I wonder the same thing. Do I get tired because i need more sleep, or because im bored, run down, stressed… etc.
    I’ve never needed as much sleep as those around me.
    Barbra
    http://intelligentwomenreadromance.wordpress.com/

  2. occhidaorientale Says:

    …Very nice blog!

    Take care.


Leave a Reply

