Fabulous Fashion at Glamour Awards

 

Hot and proud!

Trying to do a Posh pout

I found this amazing black and gold sequinned dress when I was in Cannes. I was walking to an internet cafe because my laptop was out of battery and I didn’t have a foreign plug (tres unglamorous). This dress was in a tiny, tatty shop by the train station on a mannequin in the window. The shop was so cheap that the mannequin didn’t even have a head.

It cost 20 Euros and I accessorised it at The Glamour Woman of The Year Awards with a Giles Deacon cuff (free in a goody bag) and a necklace from M& S (probably about £9.99).

I know most people are not going to go to Cannes to get a dress like it, but my point is always go in to the cheap shops because you never know what gems you will stumble across and you can guarantee nobody else will be in the same thing.

That’s fabulous fashion!

Leave a Reply

